GECA Board of Directors

Cheryl Greathouse


Instructional Services Division Director, GPSTC


Billy Hancock

Vice Chairperson

Sheriff, Crisp County


William Wright


Manager, Barrow County E-911


Colonel Mark McDonough

Commissioner, Department of Public Safety


David Curry

Commissioner, Department of Revenue


Greg Whitaker

Director, Douglas County E-911


Ted Wynn

Director, Bulloch County Public Safety and Emergency Management


Alex Lee

County Chairman, Lanier County


Peter Olson

County Administrator, Bartow County




John McDonough

City Manager, City of Sandy Springs


Michael Wall

Vice President of Government & Regulatory Affairs, Comcast


Kevin Curtin

Assistant Vice President of Legislative Affairs, AT&T


Billy Grogan

Police Chief, City of Dunwoody


Steve Nichols

Fire Chief, Banks County


911 Advisory Panel

Georgia APCO President: Lynn Smith, Habersham County E-911

Georgia NENA President: Tamika Kendrick, Emory Police Department

GEMA/HS Region 1: Jonathan Jones, Athens-Clarke County Police Services

GEMA/HS Region 2: Randy Johnson, Mitchell County E-911

GEMA/HS Region 3: Russ Palmer, Laurens County E-911

GEMA/HS Region 4: Jason Lawson, Troup County E-911

GEMA/HS Region 5: Steve Usher, Glynn Brunswick E-911

GEMA/HS Region 6: John Blalock, Floyd County E-911

GEMA/HS Region 7: Joe Barasoain, Fulton County E-911