GEORGIA EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY

BRIAN P. KEMP GOVERNOR



MICHAEL NIX
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

May 20, 2019

David Curry Commissioner Georgia Department of Revenue 1800 Century Blvd NE Atlanta, GA 30345

Commissioner Curry,

Pursuant to the Intergovernmental Agreement between the Georgia Emergency Communicatoins Authority ("GECA") and the Georgia Department of Revenue ("DOR"), I hereby certify that the following county is now a member of GECA and is eligible to receive non-prepaid 911 and prepaid wireless 911 fee distributions.

Crawford County

Per O.C.G.A. § 46-5-134(k), a telephone subscriber may be billed for the monthly 911 charge or wireless enhanced 9-1-1 charge for up to 18 months in advance of the date on which the 911 system becomes fully operational. Crawford County has passed the necessary non-prepaid 911 and prepaid wireless 911 resolutions authorizing the charge in their county and is within 18 months of the enhanced 911 system becoming fully operational.

The list of cities and counties now eligible are:

- City of Acworth
- City of Alphartetta
- City of Atlanta
- City of Austell
- City of Brookhaven
- City of Chamblee
- City of College Park
- City of Conyers
- City of Decatur
- · City of Doraville
- City of Dunwoody
- City of East Point
- City of Forest Park
- City of Hapeville
- · City of Johns Creek

- City of Kennesaw
- City of Milton
- City of Powder Springs
- City of Roswell
- City of Sandy Springs
- City of Smyrna
- City of Tybee Island
- City of West Point
- All Georgia counites other than Charlton and Johnson County

Sincerely,

Michael Nix

CC: Amy Oneacre, DOR

Michael Nip