BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE GEORGIA EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY

TUESDAY, MAY 3, 2022 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM CONFERENCE CALL

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Board Members Present:

Board Members Absent:

Steve Horton

Billy Hancock, Chairperson Alex Lee, Vice Chairperson William Wright, Secretary Cheryl Greathouse Amy Oneacre Billy Grogan Pete Olson Ted Wynn Steve Nichols

Michael Wall Brian Screws

The Georgia Emergency Communications Authority held a special called board meeting on May 3, 2022, as a conference call. A List of Attendees, an Agenda, and the Meeting Presentation are attached hereto and made official parts of these minutes as Attachments #1, #2 and #3. Sheriff Billy Hancock called the meeting to order at 1:49 PM.

All board members are present except Steve Horton.

Chairperson Hancock welcomed everyone to the meeting and the conference call.

Roll Call

GEMA-HS Director's Presentation

GEMA-HS Director Chris Stallings announces the new Executive Director of the Georgia Emergency Communications Authority as Greg Whitaker, former Douglas County E-911 Director.

Public Comment:

Chairperson Billy Hancock opened the floor for public comment. There were no public comments made.

Board Vote

Chairperson Sheriff Billy Hancock opened the floor for a vote. Ted Wynn made a motion to approve this decision. Brian Screws seconded the motion. No board member opposed. The board

favored the vote unanimously. The Board of Directors of the Georgia Emergency Communications Authority approves Greg Whitaker as the new Executive Director.

Adjournment:

There being no further business to be brought before the Board, Chairperson Billy Hancock made a motion to adjourn the meeting. William Wright made a motion to adjourn. Alex Lee seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 1:56 PM.

| These minutes are hereby approved and adopted this 30 th day of June 2022 | |
|--|----------------|
| | |
| | |
| Billy Hancock | William Wright |
| Chairperson | Secretary |

Official Attachments:

- 1. List of Attendees
- 2. Agenda
- 3. Meeting Presentation

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE GEORGIA EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY

TUESDAY, MAY 3, 2022 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM CONFERENCE CALL

BOARD MEETING ATTENDEES

Board Members:

Billy Hancock, Chairperson
Alex Lee, Vice Chairperson
William Wright, Secretary
Cheryl Greathouse
Amy Oneacre
Billy Grogan
Pete Olson
Ted Wynn
Steve Nichols
Michael Wall
Brian Screws

GECA/GEMA-HS Staff Members:

Aleisha Rucker-Wright
Bess Larson
Skylar Whitaker
LaTonya Turner
Amy Ramsey
Jonathan Jones
Pamela Waters
Jason Lawson
Director Chris Stallings
Mike Smith